MATCH  PENALTY  REPORTS

If a Match Penalty is assessed (INCLUDING at Tournaments AND HOUSE LEAGUE) the Referee is to TELEPHONE the R.E.M. immediately after the game leaving a detailed message including YOUR contact information. The Referee will also take the original top copy of the game report  (INCLUDING at Tournaments and HOUSE LEAGUE) scan both the report and the game sheet, and email them to the REM right away. You then mail the game sheet along with the Match Penalty Report to the proper OMHA Regional Executive Member (R.E.M.) within 24 hours detailing the events (OMHA Reg 18.7b).

In the two official system, the Official who makes the call is the official responsible for completing and reporting the Match Penalty report. In the four official system, the referee who makes the call is the responsible official.

Down load the OMHA Match Penalty Form here.
Down load Match Penalty Reporting Procedures here
for our Region, if you wish to print a copy for your records.
Down load the OHF Penalty Codes and Rule Numbers Form here.

Ensure the game sheet is filled out correctly and completely, front and back, using the correct Minor Hockey penalty codes.


Down load the
OHF Minimum Suspension List & Penalty Codes (Minor Hockey) 2013 - 2014 here.
Down load the OHF Minimum Suspension List & Penalty Codes (Junior Hockey) 2013 - 2014 here.


Ensure the
Match penalty is recorded correctly on BOTH the FRONT and on the BACK of the game sheet. Make a very brief recap in the "Summary" on the back of the game sheet and refer to the match penalty report.

If officials have any questions about filling out a Match penalty report - call your Referee In Chief, or OMHA Supervisor
while you are still at the arena. Guidance will be provided to you.

Fill out the separate Match Penalty Report completely and accurately. Use the correct OHF penalty code as well as refer to the correct Hockey Canada Rule Number and subsection. Have it
signed by all the on ice game officials before you leave the dressing room.

TELEPHONE the R.E.M. immediately after the game and leave a detailed message including YOUR contact information. R.E.M. contact info is found on page 3 of your OMHA Manual of Operations. You should also contact the proper Division Convenor for the league to let them know about the penalty (as a courtesy) and you sent the game sheet to the R.E.M.

York Simcoe Minor Hockey League Executive & Convenor's (YSMHL website not updated yet for 2013-2014) 2013-2014 YSMHL Executive & Convenor's

Fax
the game sheet and the Match penalty report to the R.E.M. that same night (OR scan and email the game sheet and the Match penalty report to the R.E.M.
that same night) and mail the originals to the R.E.M. right away.

2013-2014 OMHA Region 4 R.E.M. contact Information

 

Eastern Triple A League (AAA) SUSAN ROBINSON REM 6J 289-355-8327 Fax:877-935-2675 susan.robinson@omha.net
         
York-Simcoe, Local League & House League
(All Centres NORTH Of Highway #9, including Newmarket and Schomberg)
JOE RUDNICK REM 4P 905-778-1225 Fax: 905-780-2180 joe.rudnick@omha.net
         
York-Simcoe, Local League & House League
(All Centre's SOUTH of Highway #9)
PETER HARMSEN REM 4G 647-526-4351 Scan and Email peter.harmsen@omha.net


The MATCH PENALTY REPORT FORM must be received by the OMHA Regional Executive Member within 24 hours of the game. Notify the Convenor of any match penalty as well.

More detailed contact information (including mailing addresses) are found on the Match Penalty Reporting Procedures form.

 

2013-2014 OMHA Convenor's for the York Simcoe Minor Hockey League - contact Information

 

Local League Steve Parker sdparker@omha.net  
Tyke Select Tammy Sedore tammy.sedore@omha.net  
Novice AE, A & AA Heather Gleben heather.gleben@omha.net  
Minor Atom & Atom AE, A & AA Larry Gould larry.gould@omha.net  
Minor Peewee & Peewee AE, A & AA Michelle Viktil michelle.viktil@omha.net  
Minor Bantam & Bantam A & AE Carol Belanger carol.belanger@omha.net  
Minor Midget & Midget A & AE Carla Wilson carla.wilson@omha.net  
Juvenile Andy Cartwright andy.cartwright@omha.net  


2013-2014 Eastern Triple A (AAA) Convenor contact Information

AAA Rick Lefort rick.lefort@omha.net


2013-2014 Simcoe Region Local League contact Information

 

LOCAL LEAGUE CONVENOR - All Divisions Steve Parker sdparker@omha.net  
Tyke Statistician Sheila Davies sheila.davies@omha.net  
Novice Statistician Sheila Davies sheila.davies@omha.net
Atom Statistician Jennifer Moores jennifer.moores@omha.net  
Peewee Statistician Jennifer Moores jennifer.moores@omha.net  
Bantam Statistician Laura Parker laura.parker@omha.net  
Midget Statistician Steve Pereira steve.pereira@omha.net  



Back To Top


Any questions or comments concerning this website please contact the Webmaster